Frameset Tyee CF 27,5"

SKU 17295 Category

incl. Headset Acros AZX-209 R2 ZS49/ZS56 & Seatclamp Sixpack Skywalker 34,9mm black

2.099,00 

Includes 20% VAT
Delivery Time: approx. 55 working days

• available

Customize now

To look at things from a new perspective, to be courageous and break new ground, to improve and develop, to start a new chapter – that was our vision for the new Tyee. With the 2020 Tyee we have completely reimagined our Enduro bike. The ideas and experience gained over the course of the last six years have shaped its development. The result is a bike that matches the definition of an Enduro bike by 100%: a versatile and balanced mountain bike that sets new standards on the climbs and descents alike.

With its low weight and stiff carbon frame, the new Tyee CF is a powerful and effective climber that’s a full-on beast on the descents thanks to its progressive geometry and full Bikepark rating.

The new Tyee CF is our Next Level Performance Enduro!

Frame concept and PRO10

With his mission to develop the best frame concept, Robert Krauss laid the foundation for Propain 12 years ago and the PRO10 suspension system is the quintessence. It has been the heart of our Propain frames ever since and we trust in it 100%. The new Tyee features the latest evolution of the Pro10 system with the shock integrated in the front triangle. Don’t be fooled by the new looks, the good old Pro10 characteristics remain whilst further improving pedaling efficiency and weight balance.

Blend Carbon

We believe that a great carbon bike is not made from a single kind of carbon material but from a blend of high-end carbon materials. If we would only use one kind of carbon material on the complete frame, we wouldn’t be able to make use of the various properties carbon raw materials do offer. On Propain bikes different resin-impregnated (prepreg) carbon layers are combined to a unique blend that is best suited for the job at a certain location on the frame. Depending on the requirements for stiffness, flexibility, impact resistance, weight, strength or stress direction, different fibres and cloths are used. Propain only blends the best of the best into their bike frames; prepreg material that is also used for airplane fuselages, wings and many other applications you trust in, probably with not even knowing about it.

Internal routing with channel

Internal cable routing became a standard for modern bikes. It is the smartest, safest and, above all, the cleanest way to route the cables. We are taking this to a new level by equipping the carbon frames with internal cable channels in which the cables run. This makes the fitting super easy and any cable noise in the frame is eliminated.

Propain Dirt-Shield and Acros bearings

Better safe than sorry! The robust Acros frame bearings are additionally protected by Propain Dirt-Shields. An additional seal that protects the bearings from dust, water and dirt.

Chain stay protection and down tube protection

Optimum frame protection is key for Propain. Therefore a newly developed down tube and chain stay guard is used on the new Tyee.

The chain stay guard is an entire new design which absorbs chain vibrations with the soft shapes on its surface.

Frame Sizes

The frame size is an essential part of the bike performance and above all of the riding fun. Select your required frame size from the table. If you stand between two sizes, then you only have to decide whether you like it playful or smooth running. For smooth running choose the larger frame size, for playful the smaller.

Seatposts

The adjustable seatpost is probably one of the most ingenious inventions of recent years. In order for it to function optimally on the trail, the proper seatpost travel is very important. The following table shows the recommended minimum inseam for the corresponding frame size. Please keep in mind that this is only a recommendation, as the respective sitting position depends very much on personal habits and preferences.
* Inside leg length in cm
TYEE CF S M L XL
Bikeyoke Revive 125 73,5 75,5 77,5 79,5
Kind Shock Lev 125 74,5 76,5 78,5 80,5
Fox Transfer 125 75,5 77,5 79,5 81,5
Bikeyoke Revive 160 / Kinds Shock Lev 150 77,0 79,0 81,0 83,0
Fox Transfer 150 78,0 80,0 82,0 84,0

Technical Data

Shock length 210 mm
Shock travel 55 mm
Shock bushings Top: 8 x 35 mm / Bottom: 8 x 30 mm
Travel (Frame) 160 mm
Bottom bracket BSA 73 mm
Brake mount (Frame) Postmount 180
Seatpost diameter 31,6 mm
Headset (S.H.I.S.) Top: ZS49 / Bottom: ZS56
Rear wheel axle 148 mm x 12 mm (X12)
Front derailleur keine
Chainline 52 mm (Boost)
Chainguide mount ISCG 05
Wheel size 29" / 27,5"
Maximum fork travel 170 mm
Frame weight 2,7 kg (Size M)

Geometry

 Size SSize MSize L
Frame height (A)420 mm / 16,5″440 mm / 17,5″460 mm / 18,5″
Wheelbase (M)1.182 mm1.206 mm1.230 mm
Top tube length (J)575 mm597 mm620 mm
Fork offset (B)42 mm42 mm42 mm
Fork length (C)567 mm567 mm567 mm
Chainstay length (L)430 mm430 mm430 mm
Reach (E)431 mm451 mm471 mm
Stack (F)602,5 mm611,5 mm620,5 mm
Head angle (G)64,5°64,5°64,5°
Seat angle – real (H)74,6°74,6°74,6°
Seat angle – effective (I)76,6°76,6°76,6°
Head tube length (D)110 mm120 mm130 mm
BB offset (K)10,5 mm10,5 mm10,5 mm

Downloads

Choose your region...

United States

Frameset Tyee CF 27,5"

SKU 17295 Category

inkl. Steuersatz Acros AZX-209 R2 ZS49/ZS56 & Sattelklemme Sixpack Skywalker 34,9mm schwarz

2.249,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: ca. zwölf Wochen
Jetzt konfigurieren

Die Dinge aus einer neuen Perspektive betrachten, mutig sein und neue Wege einschlagen. Sich verbessern und weiterentwickeln, ein neues Kapitel starten – das war unsere Vision für das neue Tyee. Mit dem 2020 Tyee haben wir unser Enduro Bike komplett neu interpretiert. Die Ideen und Erfahrungen der letzten sechs Jahre flossen in die Entwicklung. Das Ergebnis ist ein Bike, welches zu 100 % der Definition eines Enduros entspricht: Ein vielseitiges und ausbalanciertes Mountainbike, das sowohl im Uphill wie auch dem Downhill neue Maßstäbe setzt.

Mit seinem geringen Gewicht und steifen Carbonrahmen ist das Tyee CF antrittsstark und effizient bergauf, dank progressiver Geometrie und Bikeparkfreigabe eine absolute Maschine bergab

Das neue Tyee CF ist unser Next Level Performance Enduro!

Rahmenkonzept und PRO10

Die Quintessenz von Propain ist das PRO10 System. Mit seiner Mission das beste Rahmenkonzept zu entwickeln, legte Robert Krauss vor 12 Jahren den Grundstein dafür. Seither ist es das Herzstück unserer Propain Rahmen und wir sind zu 100 % überzeugt davon. Die Funktionsweise des Herzstücks bleibt deshalb komplett erhalten und wechselt lediglich seine Position vor das Sitzrohr, sodass der Dämpfer ideal im Hauptrahmen integriert ist. Durch die veränderte Anordnung des Hinterbaus ist das neue Tyee noch ausbalancierter und agiler als zuvor.

Blend Carbon

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass es nicht reicht „ein“ gutes Carbon Material für einen Rahmen zu verwenden. Stattdessen benötigt es verschiedene Carbon Materialien und deren vielfältige Eigenschaften, um den jeweiligen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Propain Carbon Rahmen werden aus vorimprägnierten (Prepreg) Carbon Lagen hergestellt. Jede mit besonderen Eigenschaften und entsprechender Aufgabe an einer bestimmten Stelle des Rahmens. Basierend auf den Anforderungen an Steifigkeit, Flexibilität, Schlagfestigkeit, Gewicht, Festigkeit und der Spannungsrichtung werden verschiedene Fasern und Gewebe eingesetzt. So werden für unsere Rahmen Carbonfasern verwendet, wie sie auch in der neuesten Generation von Flugzeugteilen verarbeitet werden.

Internal Routing mit Kanal

Die interne Zugverlegung ist bei modernen Bikes mittlerweile so gut wie Standard. Es ist die sauberste, sicherste und vor allem schönste Art, Leitungen zu verlegen. Wir bringen das Ganze auf ein neues Level indem wir die Carbon Rahmen mit internen Kabelkanälen ausstatten, in denen die Leitungen verlaufen. Dadurch ist die Zug-Verlegung super einfach und Geräusche im Rahmen werden dadurch komplett eliminiert.

Propain Dirt-Shield und Acros Lager

Doppelt hält besser! Die robusten Acros Rahmenlager werden zusätzlich von den Propain Dirt-Shields geschützt. Eine extra Dichtung schützt die darunterliegenden Lager somit zusätzlich vor Staub, Wasser und Dreck.

Kettenstrebenschutz und Unterrohrschutz

Wir setzen viel Wert darauf den Rahmen ab Werk optimal zu schützen. Somit kommen ein neu entwickelter Unterrohr- und Kettenstrebenschutz zum Einsatz.

Der Kettenstrebenschutz wurde von uns speziell konstruiert. Durch verschiedene Materialien werden die Schwingungen der Kette abgefangen und so Geräusche und ein Aufschaukeln der Kette verhindert.

Rahmengrößen

Die Größe des Rahmens trägt einen wesentlichen Teil zur Bike-Performance und vor allem zum Fahrspaß bei. Wähle deine benötigte Rahmengröße anhand der Tabelle aus. Wenn du zwischen zwei Größen stehst, dann musst du dich nur entscheiden ob du es verspielt oder laufruhig magst. Für laufruhig wählst du die größere Rahmengröße, für verspielt die Kleinere.

Sattelstützen

Die verstellbare Sattelstützte ist wohl einer der genialsten Erfindungen der letzten Jahre. Damit sie auf dem Trail optimal funktioniert ist das richtige Maß von entscheidender Bedeutung. Die nachfolgende Tabelle zeigt die empfohlene Mindest-Schrittlänge bei der entsprechenden Rahmengröße. Bitte bedenkt, dass es sich hierbei lediglich um eine Empfehlung handelt, da die jeweilige Sitzposition sehr viel von persönlichen Gewohnheiten und Vorlieben abhängt.

* Innenbeinlänge in cm
TYEE CF S M L XL
Bikeyoke Revive 125 73,5 75,5 77,5 79,5
Kind Shock Lev 125 74,5 76,5 78,5 80,5
Fox Transfer 125 75,5 77,5 79,5 81,5
Bikeyoke Revive 160 / Kinds Shock Lev 150 77,0 79,0 81,0 83,0
Fox Transfer 150 78,0 80,0 82,0 84,0

Technische Daten

Dämpfer - Einbaulänge 210 mm
Dämpfer - Hub 55 mm
Dämpferbuchsen Top: 8 x 35 mm / Bottom: 8 x 30 mm
Federweg (Rahmen) 160 mm
Tretlager BSA 73 mm
Bremsscheibenaufnahme (Rahmen) Postmount 180
Sattelstützendurchmesser 31,6 mm
Steuersatzmass Top: ZS49 / Bottom: ZS56
Hinterradachse 148 mm x 12 mm (X12)
Umwerfermontage keine
Kettenlinie 52 mm (Boost)
Kettenführungs-Standard ISCG 05
Laufradgrösse 29" / 27,5"
Maximaler Federweg (Federgabel) 170 mm
Rahmengewicht 2,7 kg (Größe M)

Geometrie

Choose your region...

United States