EKANO 2 AL

POWER UP, PARTY DOWN

from 4.994,00 €

Build your own

POWER UP, PARTY DOWN

The EKANO 2 AL is THE absolute fun machine, no matter in which direction. Technical, steep uphills – no problem! Full commitment and perfect handling on the downhills – guaranteed!

The Shimano EP801 / EP600 motor with 85 Nm and 600 W peak power drives you steadily forward, no matter what terrain.

The Future of Freeride – Spindrift DNA, chairlift included!

Agile Handling - Easiness and speed

The PRO10 frame design of the EKANO 2 AL paired with the optimal integration of the motor and the slim battery provides an ideal weight distribution and a low, central center of gravity. The weight is extremely unobtrusive, and the downhill performance of our new E-Freerider is just like our motorless bikes.

POWER-UP

Weighing just 2.7 kg, the new Shimano EP801 delivers a maximum torque of 85 Nm and 600 watts of peak power, making it the ideal choice for our EKANO 2 AL. This gives you the power to tackle every climb, even when it gets steep and technical.

Best Trail-Performance with 626 Wh battery

Performance on the trail is our absolute focus. That’s why we installed a powerful 626 Wh battery with the new 21700 lithium-ion cell generation in the EKANO 2 AL. The cells store more energy in less space and weight. This makes the battery of the EKANO 2 AL significantly slimmer, more compact, and lighter than other batteries in this class. This gives the rider the ideal energy storage to mass ratio to achieve the best trail performance. Three times as much elevation gain as usual is no problem on your after-work ride. Still, it always remains playful and agile.

MIX Only

The EKANO 2 AL is available exclusively in mixed wheel setup. For our E-Freeride bike it was important to us to ensure the maximum freedom of movement with good rollover behavior at the same time. Therefore, “business in the front & party in the back” is without a doubt the best option.

Build Kits

We will help you on your way to your personal dream bike. The three build kits are our recommendations from us to you, as this is exactly how we would build our own bikes. We prepared a well-thought-out predefined spec for all purposes and every budget, with which you instantly are "ready to shred". However, we at PROPAIN always remain “custom” so you can still choose individual components to customize your dream bike in our configurator.

EKANO 2 AL

Gold Rush

8999
00
  • Fork:
    Fox 38 Factory Grip2 Kashima
  • Shock:
    Fox Float DHX2 Factory
  • Brakes:
    Magura MT7 Performance
  • Wheels:
    Crankbrothers Synthesis E11 I9 Carbon
  • Engine:
    Shimano EP801 Max (incl. display)
  • Drive train unit:
    SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission (1x12)
  • Seatpost:
    Fox Transfer Factory Kashima

Shred²

7579
00
  • Fork:
    RockShox ZEB Ultimate
  • Shock:
    RockShox Super Deluxe Ultimate RCT Air
  • Brakes:
    SRAM Code RSC
  • Wheels:
    DT Swiss EX 1700
  • Engine:
    Shimano EP801 Max (incl. display)
  • Drive train unit:
    SRAM GX Eagle Transmission (1x12)
  • Seatpost:
    RockShox Reverb AXS

Price2Ride

5889
00
  • Fork:
    RockShox ZEB Select+
  • Shock:
    RockShox Super Deluxe Coil R
  • Brakes:
    Formula Cura4
  • Wheels:
    NEWMEN Performance 30 Base
  • Engine:
    Shimano EP801 Lite (without display)
  • Drive train unit:
    SRAM GX Eagle (1x12)
  • Seatpost:
    BikeYoke Divine

New SHIMANO EP801

The EP801 is the new top model of the Japanese manufacturer. The intelligent drive unit delivers superbly controllable high power with a maximum torque of 85 Nm and 600 watts peak power over a wider cadence range than before. The harmonious power delivery and optimized control provide a very natural feel on the trail. These features in combination with the low weight of only 2.7 kg, thanks to the magnesium housing, made it easy for us to choose the EP801 as the drive unit for our new E-Freerider. To provide a more affordable entry into our E-Bike world, we also offer the 300 gram heavier EP600. Apart from the extra weight of the aluminum housing, the EP600 delivers the same torque by a peak power of 500 W.

626 Wh battery

A powerful 626 Wh battery comes into play in the EKANO 2 AL. The new 21700 lithium-ion cell generation achieves a remarkably high energy density. The cells store more energy in less space and weight. This makes the battery of the EKANO 2 AL significantly slimmer, more compact and lighter than other batteries in this class and exactly the right energy storage to achieve the best trail performance.

E-TUBE PROJECT App

Everyone is familiar with Eco, Trail or Boost modes nowadays. With the Shimano E-Tube Project app, you can wirelessly tune the support of your motor to suit your riding style. 15 customization modes allow you to fine-tune the level of support and can be saved in two profiles. In addition, firmware updates can be uploaded easily.

More information about E-TUBE PROJECT can be found at SHIMANO.

Integrated Cable Routing

Our Integrated Cable Routing “ICR” developed together with Sixpack is also used on the EKANO 2 AL. The stem, CNC-milled in Germany, forms a positive fit to the top plastic spacer. The cables therefore do not go through the stem, but through a pinch-through-seal below the stem into the top spacer, through the headset, into the frame. This allows the stem to be replaced effortlessly if necessary, and the mounting height can be adjusted by clip-in spacers without having to dismantle the stem at all.

To make the system maximally durable, an additional IPS seal is mounted on the upper headset bearing in addition to the seal at the cable entry. The system becomes absolutely bullet-proof with the stainless-steel bearings used exclusively in all frames. Wear in the headset is therefore not an issue with our ICR system. Our Internal Cable Routing is selectable in the configurator in two options. For the EKANO 2 AL you can choose our Sixpack full integration with matching stem or the Acros solution with cable routing through the headset cover. The Acros stainless steel bearings in the headset can be recognized by the red seal.

Our internal cable routing is available in two options in the configurator. For the EKANO 2 AL you can choose our Sixpack full integration with a matching stem or the Acros solution with cable routing through the headset cover. The Acros stainless steel ball bearings in the headset can be recognized by the red seal.

Smart Details

Our Ekano 2 AL impresses with smart detail solutions. With the sophisticated PRO10 frame concept, cable integration, clever cable routing, and maximimally efficient chainstay protection, you don’t need to worry about a thing when riding your bike.

Seamless integration into the frame

The battery and engine covers have been redesigned and integrated precisely into the frame, which not only means a more beautiful design language, making the down tube look slim and dynamic, but also protects against dirt, water, and impacts. In addition, quick and easy battery removal is ensured with a 4 mm Allen key.

Clean & Modern

Many small details make our EKANO 2 AL a real eye-catcher. The tidy, quiet and completely silent cockpit with the sophisticated integrated cable routing through the headset makes the EKANO 2 AL absolutely clean and uncluttered. The cable routing through the headset is the most modern, safest, and most beautiful way to run cables.

ICR System from Sixpack - made in germany

Our Sixpack ICR full integration with the CNC-milled Millenium stem impresses with the clean look, and is the perfect solution for a tidy cockpit and a quiet bike. The stem is available in 35 mm and 50 mm length. Both have a clamp diameter of 35 mm and a handlebar clamp width of 55 mm. For the perfect look you can also choose our Headtube Badge in four different versions.

Frame Concept and PRO10

The new EKANO 2 AL is the next evolutionary step of the first PROPAIN E-Bike. We have succeeded in transferring our proven PRO10 system to an e-bike. This results in a significantly lower center of gravity and improves kinematics considerably. Handling and downhill performance were absolutely paramount in the development. That’s why we didn’t get involved in the “who has the biggest battery” competition. A relatively low overall weight with optimal weight distribution provides the new EKANO 2 AL for a playful and agile “Spindrift-like” behavior on the trail.

Clevere cable routing and positioining of the charging port

The optimized cable routing, going directly across the main pivots of the rear triangle, represents the cleanest solution for us. Rattling or chafing is a thing of the past – at full compression the cables remain exactly where they belong. The charging port is positioned for easy access and perfectly protected by a rubber seal.

Optimized frame protection

Absolute silence - the only thing you hear is the sound of the tires on the trail. To make this happen in addition to the cable integration and optimized routing we also developed new chain and seat stay protectors made of a soft TPR plastic with great damping properties. Air-filled nubs with an outward tilt stop chain vibrations with great efficiency.

Brake Integration

The post mount brake mount on the EKANO 2 AL is integrated into the rear frame triangle. In addition to aesthetic aspects, this also results in better transmission of braking forces to the frame. No adapters are required for 200 mm brake discs.

Bottle & Tool Mounts

A good e-bike naturally needs to be able to carry enough liquid and the most necessary equipment for a tour or a long day on the bike. The less weight that has to be carried in the backpack or hip bag, the better. The bottle mount on the down tube and the tool mount on the underside of the top tube provide the perfect basis for this.

Blend Alloy

The frame consists of at least three different alloys, which together create the optimum combination of stiffness, strength and weight. Frame parts such as rockers and axles are made of 7075 T6 aluminium, which has a very high strength. For the tubes of the frame, a more fatigue-resistant 6066 T6 aluminium is used. In addition, the milled and forged parts are made of 6061 T6 aluminium. Blend Alloy thus represents our special and unique manufacturing process and ensures the optimum performance of the lightweight frames.

Please leave empty
The size of the frame plays an important role in the bike’s performance and, above all, in its enjoyment. Select the frame size you need from the table. If you are between two sizes, then you only have to decide whether you like it playful or smooth. For smooth riding, choose the larger frame size, for playful riding, choose the smaller frame size.
S: 158-172 cm / M: 168-182 cm / L: 178-192 cm / XL: 188-202 cm
150cm 4'11“ 160cm 5'3″ 170cm 5'7″ 180cm 5'11“ 190cm 6'3″ 200cm 6'7″
S
M
L
XL
Smoothly running
Well-balanced
Playful
The adjustable seatpost is probably one of the most ingenious inventions of recent years. In order to function optimally on the trail, the proper seatpost travel is very important. The following chart shows the recommended minimum inseam for the corresponding frame size. Please keep in mind that this is only a recommendation, as the respective sitting position depends very much on personal habits and preferences.
* Inside leg length in cm
EKANO 2 AL S M L XL
Bikeyoke Divine 125 72 74,2 76,7 79,2
Bikeyoke Divine 160 79 78 80,2 82,7
Bikeyoke Divine 185 84 83 83,5 85,2
Bikeyoke Revive 125 72 74,2 76,7 79,2
Bikeyoke Revive 160 79 78 80,2 82,7
Bikeyoke Revive 185 84 83 83,5 85,2
Bikeyoke Revive 213 90,5 89,5 90 90
Bikeyoke Revive 3 125 71,5 73,5 76 78,5
Bikeyoke Revive 3 160 78,5 77,5 79,5 82
Bikeyoke Revive 3 185 83,5 82,5 83 84,5
Bikeyoke Revive 3 213 90 89 89,5 89,5
Fox 125 71,9 73,8 76,3 78,8
Fox Transfer 150 77,3 76,3 78,8 81,3
Fox Transfer 175 83 82 82,5 83,8
Fox Transfer 200 88,6 87,6 88,1 88,1
RockShox Reverb AXS125 74,5 76,5 79 81,5
RockShox Reverb AXS150 79,5 79 81,5 84
RockShox Reverb AXS170 83,5 82,5 83,5 86
Drive Unit Shimano EP801 / EP600
Battery Darfon E3C0A (~626 Wh (Typ) / 600 Wh (Min))
Shock length 205mm
Shock travel 60mm
Shock bushings 35 mm / trunnion
Travel (Frame) 170mm
Max. Travel (Fork) 190mm
Brake mount (Frame) PM200
Seatpost diameter 31.6mm
Seatclamp diameter 34.9mm
Max. Seatpost insert length Frame size S: 190mm
Frame size M: 230 mm
Frame size L: 252 mm
Frame size XL: 275 mm
Headset (S.H.I.S.) ZS56/ZS56
Rear wheel axle 148mm
Chainline 53 (Shimano) / 52 (SRAM)
Chainguide mount Shimano EP801 Chainguard Standard
Derailleur hanger SRAM UD
Wheel size Mix
Drive Unit Weight 2.7kg
Battery Weight 3.3kg
Max. system weight 130kg

170 mm of travel at the rear and optionally 180 mm or 190 mm at the front, reach values adapted to our product range, a slightly flatter head angle of now 64° and a steep seat angle of 78° result in the modern geometry of our E-Freerider. The EKANO 2 AL is available exclusively in a mixed-wheel setup. The small rear wheel and the medium length chainstays of 445 mm round off the playfull handling.

 

180mm Fork

* Measured 200 mm from center of bottom bracket
Size S Size M Size L Size XL
Frame height (A) 410mm 430mm 455mm 480mm
Fork offset (B) 44mm 44mm 44mm 44mm
Fork length (C) 598mm 598mm 598mm 598mm
Head tube length (D) 110mm 115mm 120mm 130mm
Reach (E) 435mm 455mm 475mm 495mm
Stack (F) 644mm 648mm 653mm 662mm
Head angle (G) 64° 64° 64° 64°
Seat angle – real (H) 77.2° 77.2° 77.2° 77.2°
Seat angle – effective (I) 78° 78° 78° 78°
Top tube length (J) 571mm 592mm 613mm 635mm
BB offset (K) R13 / F24mm R13 / F24mm R13 / F24mm R13 / F24mm
Chainstay length (L) 445mm 445mm 445mm 445mm
Wheelbase (M) 1,231mm 1,253mm 1,275mm 1,299mm
Standover height (N)* 830mm 825mm 820mm 818mm
BB height 350mm 350mm 350mm 350mm

190mm Fork

* Measured 200 mm from center of bottom bracket
Size S Size M Size L Size XL
Frame height (A) 410mm 430mm 455mm 480mm
Fork offset (B) 44mm 44mm 44mm 44mm
Fork length (C) 606mm 606mm 606mm 606mm
Head tube length (D) 110mm 115mm 120mm 130mm
Reach (E) 430mm 450mm 470mm 490mm
Stack (F) 647mm 651mm 656mm 665mm
Head angle (G) 63.6° 63.6° 63.6° 63.6°
Seat angle – real (H) 76.8° 76.8° 76.8° 76.8°
Seat angle – effective (I) 77.6° 77.6° 77.6° 77.6°
Top tube length (J) 573mm 594mm 615mm 637mm
BB offset (K) R10 / F21mm R10 / F21mm R10 / F21mm R10 / F21mm
Chainstay length (L) 445mm 445mm 445mm 445mm
Wheelbase (M) 1,235mm 1,257mm 1,279mm 1,303mm
Standover height (N)* 830mm 825mm 820mm 818mm
BB height 354mm 354mm 354mm 354mm

FITTING FOR YOUR EKANO 2 AL

Ekano 2 AL Gold Rush

The name says it all, Kashima is just the new Gold. Magura MT7 Performance, Crankbrothers Synthesis Carbon wheelset and the new AXS X0 Transmission, nothing more needs to be said.

Fork Fox 38 Factory Grip2 Kashima 180mm
Shock Fox Float DHX2 Factory
Brakes Magura MT7 Performance 220mm / 203mm
Wheels Crankbrothers Syntheis E11 I9 Carbon
Drive Unit Shimano EP801 Max (incl. display)
Drive train SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission (1x12)
Trigger SRAM AXS Pod Controller
Derailleur SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission
Cassette SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission
Crank Shimano FC-M8150 165mm 34t
Handlebar SIXPACK Millenium 805
Stem SIXPACK Millenium 35
Seatpost Fox Transfer Factory Kashima
Saddle SQLab 6OX Infinergy ERGOWAVE
Tires Maxxis Assegai MaxGrip / Maxxis DHR2 DoubleDown

Ekano 2 AL Shred²

Our heavy-hitter Spec. RockShox ZEB Ultimate and Super Deluxe Ultimate shocks set the tone. The GX Transmission drive and DT Swiss EX 1700 wheelset complete the package.

Fork RockShox ZEB Ultimate 190mm
Shock RockShox Super Deluxe Ultimate RCT Air
Brakes SRAM Code RSC 220 mm / 200 mm
Wheels DT Swiss EX 1700
Drive Unit Shimano EP801 Max (incl. display)
Drive train SRAM GX Eagle Transmission (1x12)
Trigger SRAM AXS Pod
Derailleur SRAM GX Eagle Transmission
Cassette SRAM XG-1275 Eagle Transmission
Crank Shimano FC-EM600 165mm 34t
Handlebar SIXPACK Millenium 805
Stem SIXPACK Millenium 35
Seatpost RockShox Reverb AXS
Saddle SQLab 6OX Infinergy ERGOWAVE
Tires Schwalbe Magic Mary / Big Betty

Ekano 2 AL Price2Ride

The entry-level offering that is absolutely “ready to shred”. The most riding fun for the least money with RockShox suspension, Formula brakes, NEWMEN Performance 30 Base wheelset and BikeYoke Divine seat post.

Fork RockShox ZEB Select+ 180mm
Shock RockShox Super Deluxe Coil R
Brakes Formula Cura 4 220 mm / 203 mm
Wheels NEWMEN Performance 30 Base
Drive Unit Shimano EP801 Lite (without display)
Drive train SRAM GX Eagle (1x12)
Trigger SRAM GX Eagle
Derailleur SRAM GX Eagle
Cassette SRAM XG-1275 Eagle
Crank Shimano FC-EM600 165mm 34t
Handlebar SIXPACK Millenium 805
Stem SIXPACK Millenium 35mm
Seatpost OneUp Dropper V3
Saddle SIXPACK Kamikaze
Tires Schwalbe Magic Mary / Big Betty

EKANO 2 AL

POWER UP, PARTY DOWN

ab 4.994,00 €

Jetzt konfigurieren

POWER UP, PARTY DOWN

Das EKANO 2 AL ist DIE absolute Spaßmaschine, ganz egal in welche Richtung Höhenmeter vernichtet werden. Technische, steile Uphills – kein Problem! Bergab volles Commitment und perfektes Handling – garantiert!

Der Shimano EP801 / EP600 Motor mit 85 Nm und 600 W Spitzenleistung treibt dich, egal in welchem Gelände, stetig vorwärts.

The Future of Freeride – Spindrift DNA inklusive Uplift!

Agiles Handling - Leichtigkeit und Speed

Das PRO10 Rahmendesign des EKANO 2 AL gepaart mit der optimalen Integration des Motors und der schlanken Batterie sorgen für eine ideale Gewichtsverteilung und einen tiefen sowie zentralen Schwerpunkt. Das Gewicht ist extrem unauffällig und der E-Freerider verhält sich auf dem Trail wie unsere Bikes ohne Motor.

POWER UP

Der 2,7 kg leichte, neue Shimano EP801 liefert ein maximales Drehmoment von 85 Nm und 600 Watt Spitzenleistung und ist damit die ideale Wahl für unser EKANO 2 AL. Mit maximaler Power geht es jeden Anstieg hoch, auch wenn es steil und technisch wird.

Beste Trail-Performance mit 626 Wh Batterie

Die Performance auf dem Trail liegt in unserem absoluten Fokus. Deshalb verbauen wir beim EKANO 2 AL eine leistungsstarke 626 Wh Batterie mit der neuen 21700 Lithium-Ionen Zellen-Generation. Die Zellen speichern auf weniger Raum und Gewicht mehr Energie. Damit ist die Batterie des EKANO 2 AL deutlich schlanker, kompakter und leichter als andere Batterien dieser Klasse und exakt der richtige Energiespeicher, um beste Trail-Performance zu erreichen. Dreimal so viele Höhenmeter als üblich sind damit auf deiner Feierabendrunde kein Problem. Und trotzdem bleibt es verspielt und agil zu jeder Zeit.

MIX Only

Das EKANO 2 AL ist ausschließlich im Mixed Wheel Setup erhältlich. Für das E-Freeride Bike war es uns wichtig den maximalen Bewegungsfreiraum bei gleichzeitig gutem Überrollverhalten sicherzustellen. Daher ist „business in the front & party in the back“ ohne Zweifel die beste Option.

Ausstattung

Wir helfen dir auf dem Weg zu deinem persönlichen Traumbike. Unsere drei Build-Kits sind klare Empfehlungen von uns an euch, da wir unsere eigenen Bikes genau so aufbauen würden. Für jeden Einsatzbereich und jeden Geldbeutel geben wir euch hierbei ein durchdachtes Ausstattungskonzept an die Hand, mit dem ihr direkt „ready to shred“ seid. Wir bei PROPAIN bleiben aber immer Custom und so kannst du dir in unserem Konfigurator weiterhin jeden individuellen Wunsch erfüllen.

EKANO 2 AL

Goldrush

8999
00
  • Federgabel:
    Fox 38 Factory Grip2 Kashima
  • Dämpfer:
    Fox Float DHX2 Factory
  • Bremsen:
    Magura MT7 Performance
  • Laufräder:
    Crankbrothers Synthesis E11 I9 Carbon
  • Motor:
    Shimano EP801 Max (inkl. Display)
  • Antrieb:
    SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission (1x12)
  • Sattelstütze:
    Fox Transfer Factory Kashima

Shred²

7579
00
  • Federgabel:
    RockShox ZEB Ultimate
  • Dämpfer:
    RockShox Super Deluxe Ultimate RCT Air
  • Bremsen:
    SRAM Code RSC
  • Laufräder:
    DT Swiss EX 1700
  • Motor:
    Shimano EP801 Max (inkl. Display)
  • Antrieb:
    SRAM GX Eagle Transmission (1x12)
  • Sattelstütze:
    RockShox Reverb AXS

Price2Ride

5889
00
  • Federgabel:
    RockShox ZEB Select+
  • Dämpfer:
    RockShox Super Deluxe Coil R
  • Bremsen:
    Formula Cura 4
  • Laufräder:
    NEWMEN Performance 30 Base
  • Motor:
    Shimano EP801 Lite (ohne Display)
  • Antrieb:
    SRAM GX Eagle (1x12)
  • Sattelstütze:
    BikeYoke Divine

Neuer Shimano EP801

Der von uns verbaute EP801 ist das neue Spitzenmodell des japanischen Herstellers. Die intelligente Antriebseinheit liefert hervorragend kontrollierbare hohe Leistung mit einem maximalen Drehmoment von 85 Nm und 600 Watt Spitzenleistung über einen breiteren Trittfrequenzbereich als zuvor. Die harmonische Leistungsabgabe und optimierte Kontrolle sorgen für ein sehr natürliches Fahrgefühl auf dem Trail. Diese Eigenschaften im Zusammenspiel mit dem geringen Gewicht von nur 2,7 kg, ermöglicht durch das leichte Magnesiumgehäuse, haben uns die Entscheidung für den EP801 als Antriebseinheit unseres neuen E-Freeriders leicht gemacht. Um einen günstigeren Einstieg in unsere E-Bike Welt zu ermöglichen, bieten wir ebenfalls den 300 Gramm schwereren EP600 an. Abgesehen vom Mehrgewicht des Aluminiumgehäuses liefert der EP600 bei einer Spitzenleistung von 500 W dennoch das volle 85 Nm Drehmoment.

626 Wh Batterie

Im EKANO 2 AL kommt eine leistungsstarke 626 Wh Batterie zum Einsatz. Durch die neue 21700 Lithium-Ionen Zellen-Generation wird eine bemerkenswert hohe Energiedichte erreicht. Die Zellen speichern auf weniger Raum und Gewicht mehr Energie. Damit ist die Batterie des EKANO 2 AL deutlich schlanker, kompakter und leichter als andere Batterien dieser Klasse und exakt der richtige Energiespeicher, um beste Trail Performance zu erreichen.

E-TUBE PROJECT App

Eco, Trail oder Boost Modi kennt inzwischen jeder. Mit der Shimano E-Tube Project App kannst du die Unterstützung deines Motors drahtlos passend zu deinem Fahrstil abstimmen. 15 Individualisierungsmodi erlauben eine Feinabstimmung des Unterstützungsgrads und können in zwei Profilen gespeichert werden. Außerdem können auf einfache Weise Firmware-Updates aufgespielt werden.

Mehr Informationen zu E-TUBE PROJECT findest du bei SHIMANO.

Integrated Cable Routing

Unser gemeinsam mit Sixpack entwickeltes Integrated Cable Routing „ICR“ kommt auch am EKANO 2 AL zum Einsatz. Der in Deutschland CNC-gefräste Vorbau bildet einen Formschluss zum obersten Kunststoff-Spacer. Die Kabel führen daher nicht durch den Vorbau, sondern durch eine Pinch-Through-Dichtung unterhalb des Vorbaus in den obersten Spacer, durch den Steuersatz, in den Rahmen. Damit kann der Vorbau bei Bedarf mühelos getauscht und die Montagehöhe durch Clip-in-Spacer angepasst werden, ohne dass der Vorbau überhaupt demontiert werden muss.

Um das System maximal langlebig zu machen, wird neben der Dichtung am Kabeleingang eine zusätzliche IPS-Dichtung auf dem oberen Steuersatzlager montiert. Absolut bullet-proof wird das System mit den in allen Rahmen ausschließlich verwendeten Edelstahllagern. Verschleiß im Steuersatz ist mit unserem ICR-System somit kein Thema.

Unser Internal Cable Routing ist im Konfigurator in zwei Optionen wählbar. Für das EKANO 2 AL kann man unsere Sixpack Vollintegration mit passendem Vorbau oder die Acros-Lösung mit Leitungsführung durch die Headset-Abdeckung wählen. Die Acros Edelstahl Kugellager im Steuersatz erkennt man an der roten Dichtung.

Durchdachte Details

Unser EKANO 2 AL überzeugt mit smarten Detaillösungen. Mit einem ausgeklügelten Rahmenkonzept mit PRO10 System, Integrated Cable Routing, cleverer Zugverlegung und einem effizienten Kettenstrebenschutz bist du vollkommen sorglos unterwegs.

Nahtlos in den Rahmen integriert

Akku- und Antriebsabdeckung wurden neu konzipiert und passgenau in den Rahmen integriert, was nicht nur eine schönere Formsprache bedeutet und das Unterrohr schlank und dynamisch wirken lässt, sondern auch vor Schmutz, Wasser und Stößen schützt. Außerdem wird eine schnelle und einfache Batterieentnahme mit einem 4 mm Innensechskantschlüssel gewährleistet.

Clean & Modern

Viele kleine Details machen aus unserem EKANO 2 AL einen echten Hingucker. Das aufgeräumte, ruhige und vollkommen geräuschlose Cockpit mit der durchdachten integrierten Kabelführung durch den Steuersatz macht das EKANO 2 AL absolut clean und übersichtlich. Die Kabelführung durch den Steuersatz ist die modernste, sicherste und vor allem schönste Art, Kabel zu verlegen.

ICR-System von Sixpack – Made in Germany

Unsere Sixpack ICR Vollintegration mit zugehörigem CNC-gefrästen Millenium Vorbau besticht durch die saubere Optik und ist die perfekte Lösung für ein aufgeräumtes Cockpit und ein leises Bike. Der Vorbau ist in 35 mm sowie 50 mm Länge erhältlich und haben einen Klemmdurchmesser von 35 mm. Für den perfekten Look kannst du außerdem unser Headtube Badge in vier verschiedenen Varianten auswählen

Rahmenkonzept und PRO10

Das EKANO 2 AL ist die nächste Evolutionsstufe des ersten PROPAIN E-Bikes. Es ist uns gelungen, unser bewährtes PRO10 System auf ein E-Bike zu übertragen. Das führt zu einem deutlich tieferen Schwerpunkt und verbessert die Kinematik erheblich. Das Handling und die Abfahrts-Performance lagen bei der Entwicklung absolut im Vordergrund. Deshalb haben wir uns nicht auf das Wetteifern um „Wer hat die größte Batterie“ eingelassen. Ein relativ niedriges Gesamtgewicht bei optimaler Gewichtsverteilung sorgt beim neuen EKANO 2 AL für ein verspieltes und agiles „Spindrift-ähnliches“ Verhalten auf dem Trail.

Clevere Kabelführung und Position der Ladebuchse

Die optimierte Kabelführung direkt über die Hauptdrehpunkte des Hinterbaus stellt für uns die sauberste Lösung der Zugverlegung dar. Klappern, Rütteln oder Scheuern gehört der Vergangenheit an. Bei voller Kompression des Dämpfers bleiben die Kabel genau da, wo sie hingehören. Die Ladebuchse ist leicht zugänglich positioniert und wird durch eine Gummiabdichtung perfekt geschützt.

Optimierter Rahmenschutz

Absolute Stille – alles, was man hört, ist das Geräusch der Reifen auf dem Trail. Dafür verantwortlich sind neben der Kabelintegration und der neuen, optimierten Zugverlegung die neu entwickelten Ketten- und Sitzstrebenprotektoren. Diese werden aus einem weichen TPR-Kunststoff mit besten Dämpfungseigenschaften gefertigt. Die luftgefüllten Noppen mit nach außen geneigter Form stoppen Kettenschwingungen maximal effizient.

Brake Integration

Die Postmount Bremsaufnahme liegt beim EKANO 2 AL integriert im hinteren Rahmendreieck. Neben ästhetischen Aspekten wird so auch eine bessere Kraftübertragung der Bremskräfte auf den Rahmen erreicht. Für 200 mm Bremsscheiben werden keine Adapter benötigt.

Bottle- und Tool-Mount

Ein gutes E-Bike braucht natürlich die Möglichkeit ausreichend Flüssigkeit und das nötigste Equipment für eine Tour oder einen langen Tag auf dem Rad mitnehmen zu können. Je weniger Gewicht im Rucksack oder der Hip-Bag transportiert werden muss, desto besser. Der Bottle-Mount am Unterrohr und der Tool-Mount auf der Unterseite des Oberrohrs bieten die perfekte Basis dafür.

Blend Alloy

Bei unseren Aluminiumrahmen werden verschiedene Legierungen verwendet. Ein Blend Alloy-Rahmen besteht aus mindestens drei unterschiedlichen Legierungen. So kommt für die Rohre des Rahmens ein ermüdungsbeständigeres Material als für die geschmiedeten oder CNC-gefrästen Teile zum Einsatz. Rahmenteile wie Wippen und Achsen, werden 7075 T6 Aluminium hergestellt. Dieses bietet eine sehr hohe Festigkeit.

Bitte leer lassen
Die Größe des Rahmens trägt einen wesentlichen Teil zur Bike-Performance und vor allem zum Fahrspaß bei. Wähle deine benötigte Rahmengröße anhand der Tabelle aus. Wenn du zwischen zwei Größen stehst, dann musst du dich nur entscheiden ob du es verspielt oder laufruhig magst. Für laufruhig wählst du die größere Rahmengröße, für verspielt die Kleinere.
S: 158-172 cm / M: 168-182 cm / L: 178-192 cm / XL: 188-202 cm
150 cm 4’11” 160 cm 5’3″ 170 cm 5’7″ 180 cm 5’11” 190 cm 6’3″ 200 cm 6’7″
S
M
L
XL
Laufruhig
Ausgewogen
Verspielt
Die verstellbare Sattelstütze ist wohl eine der genialsten Erfindungen der letzten Jahre. Damit sie auf dem Trail optimal funktioniert ist das richtige Maß von entscheidender Bedeutung. Die nachfolgende Tabelle zeigt dir die empfohlene Mindest-Schrittlänge bei der entsprechenden Rahmengröße. Bitte bedenke, dass es sich hierbei lediglich um eine Empfehlung handelt, da die jeweilige Sitzposition sehr viel von persönlichen Gewohnheiten und Vorlieben abhängt.
* Innenbeinlänge in cm
EKANO 2 AL S M L XL
Bikeyoke Divine 125 72 74,2 76,7 79,2
Bikeyoke Divine 160 79 78 80,2 82,7
Bikeyoke Divine 185 84 83 83,5 85,2
Bikeyoke Revive 125 72 74,2 76,7 79,2
Bikeyoke Revive 160 79 78 80,2 82,7
Bikeyoke Revive 185 84 83 83,5 85,2
Bikeyoke Revive 213 90,5 89,5 90 90
Bikeyoke Revive 3 125 71,5 73,5 76 78,5
Bikeyoke Revive 3 160 78,5 77,5 79,5 82
Bikeyoke Revive 3 185 83,5 82,5 83 84,5
Bikeyoke Revive 3 213 90 89 89,5 89,5
Fox Transfer 125 71,9 73,8 76,3 78,8
Fox Transfer 150 77,3 76,3 78,8 81,3
Fox Transfer 175 83 82 82,5 83,8
Fox Transfer 200 88,6 87,6 88,1 88,1
RockShox Reverb AXS 125 74,5 76,5 79 81,5
RockShox Reverb AXS 150 79,5 79 81,5 84
RockShox Reverb AXS 170 83,5 82,5 83,5 86
Motor Shimano EP801 / EP600
Akku Darfon E3C0A (~626 Wh (Typ) / 600 Wh (Min))
Dämpfer – Einbaulänge 205 mm
Dämpfer – Hub 60 mm
Dämpferbuchsen 35 mm / Trunnion
Federweg (Rahmen) 170 mm
Maximaler Federweg (Federgabel) 190 mm
Bremsscheibenaufnahme (Rahmen) PM 200
Sattelstützendurchmesser 31,6 mm
Sattelklemmendurchmesser 34,9 mm
Max. Sattelstützeneinschubtiefe Rahmengröße S: 190 mm
Rahmengröße M: 230 mm
Rahmengröße L: 252 mm
Rahmengröße XL: 275 mm
Steuersatzmass ZS56/ZS56
Hinterradachse 148 mm
Kettenlinie 53 (Shimano) / 52 (SRAM)
Kettenführungs-Standard Shimano EP801 Chainguard Standard
Schaltauge SRAM UDH
Laufradgröße Mix
Motorgewicht 2,7 kg
Akkugewicht 3,3 kg
Maximales Systemgewicht 130 kg

170 mm Federweg am Heck und wahlweise 180 mm oder 190 mm an der Front, an unsere Produktpalette angepasste Reach-Werte, ein etwas flacherer Lenkwinkel von nun 64° und ein steiler Sitzwinkel von 78° ergeben die moderne Geometrie unseres E-Freeriders. Das EKANO 2 AL ist ausschließlich im Mixed Wheel-Setup erhältlich. Das kleine Hinterrad und die mittellangen Kettenstreben von 445 mm runden das Handling ab.

 

180 mm Fork

* Gemessen 200 mm von Tretlagermitte
GRÖßE S GRÖßE M GRÖßE L GRÖßE XL
Rahmenhöhe (A) 410 mm 430 mm 455 mm 480 mm
Gabelvorlauf (B) 44 mm 44 mm 44 mm 44 mm
Gabellänge (C) 598 mm 598 mm 598 mm 598 mm
Steuerrohrlänge (D) 110 mm 115 mm 120 mm 130 mm
Reach (E) 435 mm 455 mm 475 mm 495 mm
Stack (F) 644 mm 648 mm 653 mm 662 mm
Lenkwinkel (G) 64° 64° 64° 64°
Sitzwinkel – real (H) 77,2° 77,2° 77,2° 77,2°
Sitzwinkel – effektiv (I) 78° 78° 78° 78°
Oberrohrlänge (J) 571 mm 592 mm 613 mm 635 mm
Tretlagerabsenkung (K) R13 / F24 mm R13 / F24 mm R13 / F24 mm R13 / F24 mm
Kettenstrebenlänge (L) 445 mm 445 mm 445 mm 445 mm
Radstand (M) 1.231 mm 1.253 mm 1.275 mm 1.299 mm
Überstandshöhe (N)* 830 mm 825 mm 820 mm 818 mm
Tretlagerhöhe 350 mm 350 mm 350 mm 350 mm

190 mm Fork

* Gemessen 200 mm von Tretlagermitte
GRÖßE S GRÖßE M GRÖßE L GRÖßE XL
Rahmenhöhe (A) 410 mm 430 mm 455 mm 480 mm
Gabelvorlauf (B) 44 mm 44 mm 44 mm 44 mm
Gabellänge (C) 606 mm 606 mm 606 mm 606 mm
Steuerrohrlänge (D) 110 mm 115 mm 120 mm 130 mm
Reach (E) 430 mm 450 mm 470 mm 490 mm
Stack (F) 647 mm 651 mm 656 mm 665 mm
Lenkwinkel (G) 63,6° 63,6° 63,6° 63,6°
Sitzwinkel – real (H) 76,8° 76,8° 76,8° 76,8°
Sitzwinkel – effektiv (I) 77,6° 77,6° 77,6° 77,6°
Oberrohrlänge (J) 573 mm 594 mm 615 mm 637 mm
Tretlagerabsenkung (K) R10 / F21 mm R10 / F21 mm R10 / F21 mm R10 / F21 mm
Kettenstrebenlänge (L) 445 mm 445 mm 445 mm 445 mm
Radstand (M) 1.235 mm 1.257 mm 1.279 mm 1.303 mm
Überstandshöhe (N)* 830 mm 825 mm 820 mm 818 mm
Tretlagerhöhe 354 mm 354 mm 354 mm 354 mm

Passend zu deinem EKANO 2 AL

Ekano 2 AL Goldrush

Der Name ist Programm, Kashima ist eben das neue Gold. Magura MT7 Performance, Crankbrothers Synthesis Carbon LRS und die neue AXS X0 Transmission Gruppe, dazu muss nichts mehr gesagt werden.

Federgabel Fox 38 Factory Grip2 Kashima 180mm
Dämpfer Fox Float DHX2 Factory
Bremsen Magura MT7 Performance 220 mm / 203 mm
Laufräder Crankbrothers Syntheis E11 I9 Carbon
Motor Shimano EP801 Max (inkl. Display)
Antrieb SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission (1x12)
Trigger SRAM AXS Pod Controller
Schaltwerk SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission
Kassette SRAM X0 Eagle Transmission
Kurbel Shimano FC-M8150 165mm 34t
Lenker SIXPACK Millenium 805
Vorbau SIXPACK Millenium 35
Sattelstütze Fox Transfer Factory Kashima
Sattel SQLab 6OX Infinergy ERGOWAVE
Reifen Maxxis Assegai MaxGrip / Maxxis DHR2 DoubleDown

Ekano 2 AL Shred²

Unsere heavy-hitter Spec. RockShox ZEB Ultimate und Super Deluxe Ultimate Dämpfer geben die Richtung vor. Der GX Transmission Antrieb und DT Swiss EX 1700 Laufradsatz runden das Paket ab.

Federgabel RockShox ZEB Ultimate 190mm
Dämpfer RockShox Super Deluxe Ultimate RCT Air
Bremsen SRAM Code RSC 220 mm / 200 mm
Laufräder DT Swiss EX 1700
Motor Shimano EP801 Max (inkl. Display)
Antrieb SRAM GX Eagle Transmission (1x12)
Trigger SRAM AXS Pod
Schaltwerk SRAM GX Eagle Transmission
Kassette SRAM XG-1275 Eagle Transmission
Kurbel Shimano FC-EM600 165mm 34t
Lenker SIXPACK Millenium 805
Vorbau SIXPACK Millenium 35
Sattelstütze RockShox Reverb AXS
Sattel SQLab 6OX Infinergy ERGOWAVE
Reifen Schwalbe Magic Mary / Big Betty

Ekano 2 AL Price2Ride

Das Einsteiger-Angebot das aber absolut “ready to shred” ist. Der meiste Fahrspaß für das wenigste Geld mit RockShox Fahrwerk, Formula Bremsen, NEWMEN Performance 30 Base Laufradsatz und BikeYoke Divine Sattelstütze.

Federgabel RockShox ZEB Select+ 180mm
Dämpfer RockShox Super Delux Coil R
Bremsen Formula Cura 4 220 mm / 203 mm
Laufräder NEWMEN Performance 30 Base
Motor Shimano EP801 Lite (ohne Display)
Antrieb SRAM GX Eagle (1x12)
Trigger SRAM GX Eagle
Schaltwerk SRAM GX Eagle
Kassette SRAM XG-1275 Eagle
Kurbel Shimano FC-EM600 165mm 34t
Lenker SIXPACK Millenium 805
Vorbau SIXPACK Millenium 35mm
Sattelstütze OneUp Dropper V3
Sattel SIXPACK Kamikaze
Reifen Schwalbe Magic Mary / Big Betty